Sly Horizon – “The Anatomy Of Light” (IRCD19)

Available on Bandcamp

SLY HORIZON is a brand new group founded by a trio of well-seasoned New York based creative musicians: Rick Parker (trombone, electronics, synths), Álvaro Domene (7 string electric guitar and electronics), and Jeremy Carlstedt (drums/electronics). 

Rick Parker’s processed trombone functions as a focal point of enthralling lyricism, while Domene’s haunting soundscapes and metallic expressions provide the playground for Carlstedt, whose approach to drumming constantly enhances the groove and forward motion of the group’s music.

Their ear-grabbing improvisational music, without any trace of artistic compromise, has the potential to appeal to a broad range of listeners, including adventurous jazz fans, open-minded metal listeners and devotees of ambient and electronic music.

SLY HORIZON creates an ever-expanding sonic universe that, while finding inspiration in many sources, ultimately exists in a space all its own.

Rick Parker: trombone, electronics, and synthesizer. 
Álvaro Domene: seven string electric guitar and electronics. 
Jeremy Carlstedt: drums and percussion. All music spontaneously composed and performed live by SLY HORIZON.Keap Street Music BMI
Dometone Music BMI
Jeremy Carlstedt Music BMI

Recorded (17 October 2018) at Demoplex, Brooklyn, New York. Mixed and mastered by Jeremy Carlstedt.

Art and design by Adam J Bragg.